I’m Back

by pastortimfowler

I’m back! What a blast it was to spend 4 nights on a cruise with my beautiful wife. What made it even better is that our ship did not run aground or sink. The weather was great, the food was abundant and the relaxation was well needed and accepted. For 5 days and 4 nights I had no computer and no cell phone. That meant no texts, calls, Facebook or Twitter, and no internet. Yes, you can do without them and not suffer withdrawals.
I came back to a Sunday that I did not have to preach, so it was almost like extending my vacation another day. One of my good friends preached this Sunday. It was amazing to sit back and have someone speak to me and to see my whole church receive our guest speaker with such enthusiasm. Adding to the excitement was the fact that we were literally at standing room only in our worship center. I heard that the Sunday before while my associate pastor was speaking that there was a capacity crowd too. I am thinking seriously about taking on the job of just booking speakers for our church and taking an agents fee. My fragile ego may get shattered next Sunday if we are not full when I get back to my normal duties.
I have a few great blog ideas that I will be sharing with you over the next couple days. While in the Bahamas and on the cruise ship I was amazed at what I saw and some of the things that I heard about. Every time I travel outside the USA I am reminded of what great country we have. Sure, we have our faults, but there is no greater country on the planet.
So this is going to be short and sweet. I am back and well rested. I am ready to get back to my routine life and ready to fill the screen of my laptop with words and stuff that you did not realize you wanted to read about, but are glad you did once you read it, or, you thought you wanted to read but afterwards realized that you just wasted several minutes of your life that you will never get back.

Leave a Reply

