Words Just Can’t Describe It

by pastortimfowler

This morning I was having date night hangover. NO, I did not go out drinking last night, but I did wake up, after very little sleep, and I felt like I was a bit discombobulated. I know many are thinking, ‘how can you feel that way and still use such a big word?’. Others are wondering if this is the proper use of the word. And still others, but a very small minority, really don’t care.
We had a mostly unpretentious night, that included dinner, coffee, and some casual conversation. The company was impeccable and the food was adequate and the coffee was less than stimulating, but then again, I only partially ingested it. It is not my preference to consume beverages of that variety, hot and caffeinated, at that time of the evening, but my wife can be impetuous about her coffee and because it was date night, I wanted to meet all of her expectations. At the end of the evening, I exceeded her expectations even though they were low to begin with, but my exuberance to impress her was flawless in its application and adaptation.

 So this morning as I was preparing for my commute to the office I was looking for my Kangaroo cup because it allows me to receive refills of my favorite cold beverage free of exchanging any currency. This cup was the benefaction of a munificent comrade who attends the congregation of which I pastor. For some ambiguous reason I could not locate this cup and I felt myself become irascible.
My anxiety was alleviated when I finally located my cup. I was able to obtain my refill, free of charge, and greet the store attendant who had a lackadaisical demeanor, with newly found enthusiasm thanks to the locating of this cup. As I left the convenience store with my delightfully refreshing beverage and a new-found exuberance for the day ahead, I could only smile as I reflected on the amazing and almost comical way this day had unfolded in such a short period of time. The world had once again become amiable and enthusiasm abounded as I began to permeate the world with my overabundance of joy.
Here at the office I have continued to exponentially increase the positive direction of my day by indulging in an exegetical study of the word of God that is the illumination of the world and the verisimilitude writings of the omnipotent, omniscient, and omnipresent Creator of the universe. His salvation and redemptive attitude toward sinful homo-sapiens is incomprehensible and overwhelming in its ability to penetrate an impervious heart.
He loves us so much that words just can’t describe it.

Leave a Reply

