All Natural

by pastortimfowler

The all natural craze of today really bothers me. I hear TV commercials that offer all natural remedies for everything. They usually say something that leads you to believe that because it is all natural, it can’t hurt you. I have news for you. Cobra venom is all natural and it can kill you dead. I understand the desire to be healthier and try to eat better and want to live longer, but all natural is not the cure-all.
One part of the big all natural movement is to eat only vegetables that are grown without the use of artificial fertilizers. The only problem with that is that the natural fertilizer is manure, or as I like to call it, poop. And poop is not good for you. That is why God designed living creatures to get rid of it in a way that did not include the mouth. The last two major e coli break outs were because the all natural farms growing the all natural veggies were using all natural poop.


Isn’t it weird that we will eat plants that feed on poop, but won’t eat a fish that doesn’t eat poop, but just happened to swim in a lake or part of the ocean that had sewage dumped in it. I would think that the all natural crowd would prefer this too.
All natural stuff for the most part, is a ploy to make money. It takes far less money to get poop than man-made fertilizer. Even if you are buying all natural meat, I believe they call it free range, that means the farmer is not buying processed feeds but rather letting the animals eat what is growing naturally. Shouldn’t that cost less? Why does all natural milk, which I like to call cow squeezins, cost more that cows fed with processed stuff and shot full of chemicals to make them healthy?
All natural man is nothing more than a man who is doomed to die and get sick because of sin, not chemicals. Our life expectancy is longer now than it has been since the days of Moses, because we have found un-natural ways to make humans healthier. But no matter how natural or how un-natural we think we are, God said that we are going to die and get sick. But God is a gracious God who allowed man to be smart enough to find artificial ways to fight disease.
Most people I know do not want an all natural anesthesia when they are getting ready for surgery. Most people want an artificial hip to replace their old worn out, natural one. And the antibiotics that work the best are not the all natural ones either.
If people who love the all natural movement are true to the cause they would not shave, they would not brush their teeth, they would not use birth control, (the artificial kind) nor would they watch TV, listen to electronic music, or cook with an electric stove. I am also glad that they are not true to the cause, because this blog is “written” using anything but all natural stuff. Why I am even using some artificial words in this blog just to mess with those who are all natural. WHOOPDY DO!
Not even our salvation is all natural. Can you imagine Jesus as a natural man trying to redeem the world? Natural man is a sinful man. Jesus Christ was not natural, He is SUPERNATURAL!
Give me some meat full of hormones and if there is arsenic in it, I want the fake stuff. I want my cow squeezins radiated and pasturated. I want my veggies grown with good clean fertilizer and no poop. I want my woman washed and smelling good with smelly stuff that kills all of the bacteria that would make her smell all natural and I want her to shave with the finest of artificial lubrication in the shaving cream to make her legs as smooth as a babies all natural butt. I want my man-made money to go as far as it can, as I purchase the things that keep hard-working chemists in America employed through this tough economic time.
And finally, I want all the SUPERNATURAL Jesus I can get, because when it comes to me, I am just better with Him than I can ever be all natural.

2 Comments to “All Natural”

  1. I’ve come to the conclusion that you wrote this the way you did to keep me from commenting on a blog for a change…nice try….didn’t work!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

