Argue with a hot blond

by pastortimfowler

In Proverbs 21:19 it says that it is better to live in a desert waste land than to live with an angry woman. How smart is God?
If you know me, then you know that I love my wife. I call her a hot blond for her looks not because she gets angry. I am the “hot” one if that is the case. But what is funny is that no one else can get me to become as angry as she does. Many might question this as to how much I really love her if she can make me become that angry. I guess I should say that by angry I don’t always mean yelling, out of control type angry, but mostly the kind that would make you consider the desert wilderness as a good option type of angry.
People have asked me how we have stayed married for so long. My first response is that I have a goal of training the perfect wife and that takes time. But, sense that answer ruffles a few feathers from time to time, my other answer is that I am wildly, madly, passionately, in love with her, and she likes me. I believe that the definition of love in the Bible is the one to follow and not the superficial type stuff you hear about and see on TV. The Bible says that love is patient, kind, not self-centered, doesn’t keep up with faults, and most of all, love never ends.
In the years that I have been married I have found many faults with the hot blond. Most of them come out all at one time when she gets mad at something stupid I did. It really gets on my nerves when I am not the center of attention from her. I have convinced myself that I should be the object of her every thought and be the center of all of her attention. One day she will figure this out, so I will wait.
We do not argue that often. We pick at each other all the time though and consider it fun. So, because we don’t argue all the time, I have had more time to see all the things that I love about her and they far outweigh the things that get on my nerves. She is the best of the best of everything to me. The best lover, the best cook, the best nurse, the best mom, the best business partner, the best housekeeper (stretching a bit there). She is the best thing that God has every given to me. And she is a hot blond!
The other thing that she is the best about is fighting. She is my best fight. I can argue with her with more intensity than anyone. She gets on nerves that no one else even comes close to getting on. When we really get into it I have come close to thinking that my head would literally explode. She can and does say things that make me want to stick my head in the oven while it is on and leave it there. She normally doesn’t yell, she has “the attitude” and “the look”. Squinting the eyes while her head bobs and then finishes cocked to one side, looking like I am some kind of fool. Then she flips her hair and has the nerve to walk away before I finish my tantrum. But I have to admit she is hot when she flips her hair like that and like the song says, ‘I hate to see her go but I love to watch her leave’.
What I am trying to say is this. If you are married guys, your wife should be the best of everything to you and if you love her it does not end. She should be your hearts desire, your fantasy come true, and the love of you life.
The truth of the matter is this. I would rather argue with my wife for an hour than spend a weekend with any other woman in the world. Especially because I argue with a hot blond!

Tags: , , ,

One Comment to “Argue with a hot blond”

  1. Love is patient: “One day she will figure this out, so I will wait.”
    Love is kind: “She is the best of the best of everything to me.”
    Not self centered: “Most of them come out all at one time when she gets mad at something stupid I did.”
    Doesn’t keep up with faults: ”
    Never ends: “…your wife should be the best of everything to you and if you love her it does not end.”So, because we don’t argue all the time, I have had more time to see all the things that I love about her and they far outweigh the things that get on my nerves.”

    You’re doing a find job LOVING (in God’s definition of love) that hot blond of yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

