Born Naked?

by pastortimfowler

Yesterday I was challenged to blog about some questions I was asked concerning the gay lifestyle. First, thanks for all the kind words, even from some who did not fully agree with me. I hope that you remember that I am going to give answers that come from the Bible and remind everyone that the Bible is not a book of condemnation, but of forgiveness, hope, and love. There is not a sin that God has not already condemned to the cross and forgiven for all who ask and sin is not defined by me or you but by God. After that, His grace allows us to grow and make mistakes and learn from those mistakes without suffering His wrath. This is all because of God’s love for His most precious of creations, mankind.
For those who are still wondering about whether or not someone is born gay, ask someone who is gay. One of my friends who is gay says that she was born that way. I don’t know how I can argue with that, but I was not born gay, I was born naked. What is my biblical basis for this you may ask? Job 1:21 “Naked I came from my mother, and naked I will return. The Lord has given, and the Lord has taken away! May the name of the Lord be praised.”
See? Everything that I blog about, to the best of my ability, is founded in scripture. Many people believe that the Bible is old-fashioned and out dated and I say bull feathers. Do you know that there has not been a documented case of a child being born with clothes on, so far, in 21st century? How modern can you get.
Now we have to ask, are people who are born naked sinners? The answer is yes. There is a post-modern culture today that does not want to accept this, but it is true. People who are born naked tend to become liars, and at an early age have a tendency to take toys from other children without asking. One of my own children was born naked and before he could count to 100, he was already lying about things. He grew up and got married and later confessed to his mother and I some of the things that he did as a teen and it was all sinful. All of it can be attributed to him being born naked.
I have done much research on this and found that people like Hitler, Jack the Ripper, and George w. Bush, were all born naked. Could there be a more hideous group of people? And, they are all sinners. I do not know any of these guys sexual orientation, except for George Bush, he was married. But their sexual orientation did not make them sinners, being born naked did. Here is another fact about these 3. Jesus died to pay for their sins and they can be forgiven. That is not my opinion, it is what the Bible says. Romans 10:13 So then, “Whoever calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”
Let me lay it out for you. God loves us no matter who we are right now. His is able to fix anything we may have screwed up and forgive any sin. He is not as much concerned with which sin, as much as He is concerned with all sin. We can’t name them all and but we can name the one who took the penalty for any and all sin, Jesus.
All have sinned, this makes us unholy. God is holy, this makes us not God. God loves us and made a way to fix our problems. Jesus died in our place. God says that is good enough for Him. God says all we need to do is ask and He will forgive us. That makes us holy, not what else we do. Once God forgives, who cares what others say, God says we are his.
God takes people who are born naked and clothes them in salvation. Isaiah 61:10 I will find joy in the Lord. I will delight in my God. He has dressed me in the clothes of salvation. He has wrapped me in the robe of righteousness like a bridegroom with a priest’s turban, like a bride with her jewels.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

